Recent photos of Lowell Mountains wind project, March 17 and 19, 2012

Photos taken March 17 by hiker.  click on photo to see slideshow.  169 photos.

Photos taken on March 19 by Vt. DEC.  click on photo to watch slideshow.  131 photos.

One comment on “Recent photos of Lowell Mountains wind project, March 17 and 19, 2012

  1. With one of the best views of the Lowell Mtns ,I am so saddened to think this project is still moving forward. Thinking of all the money,meetings, protests, arrests, time, bus trips to Montpelier, and the stand on the top of the mountain ,voting & etc ,what if any did it accomplish ? Feel like GMP was just letting us all have our say, knowing this project was going forward no matter what. All a wasted effort. Our mountain will never be the same. My beautiful sunsets will be gone forever. I am so concerned by the evidence ,if these turbines will cause health issues for those who live close. When we moved to Vt 23 yrs ago this June, the view of the mtns was a big part in closing the deal.Being a photographer every morning & throughout my day I am mindful of a Kodak moment. I have had several. I just needed to give my opinion. Jackie Tollmann ,Albany

Comments are closed.